Creative Juices

Last night one of my last tweets was about how I was having writer’s block. Today I had a meeting in the Plano area, so I decided to stop by the Starbucks near where I started my last automotive business. Early this week I had a post of ideas to promote your business. One of them was to give away something of value, like buying people’s Starbucks drinks for an hour. Several of the ideas I’ve had, including that one, started there in that Starbucks.
Nine years ago I was just wondering what to do next with my life and I met up with a builder friend of mine just for a friendly chat. He inspired me to start the car detail business I had until 2004. At that time, I would also meet my brother, Nate, here for coffee each morning. Nate and I regulars and we started talking to two other brothers who were often there as well, starting their day.
That period it was a start to a creative me I never thought I would see. The younger of those brothers, Rich, you have heard me reference before. Rich would ask me things to get me thinking like I never thought before: business ideas, personal growth ideas, life-changing ideas for me. So I sat there this morning thinking again, how to make my business grow and how to help you, my readers, make your business or dream grow.
Becoming a creative thinker in life is not something you just fall into. You must work at it. Just like getting your body into shape takes exercise, you must also exercise your mind to make it grow and become creative.
I’m going to go through the process I use. See if it helps you. Maybe you will even get to the point I’m at now faster than I did. I hope so, as that is why I write these posts each day. That is why I’m in the business of coaching people – to help them get to where they want faster.
I’m going to lay out the framework and use the next few blogs to elaborate further.
I started that new phase in my life, my new business, by cleaning out everything that held me back. Then I turned my car into my new home/office – meaning I was on the road almost all the time, selling my business. Next I went into reading mode, reading about every area I wanted to grow in. I also looked for every event that included a training opportunity for me to learn. Last, I hired coaches and professionals who were good at helping me bring my talents out.
I chose to start with cleaning out, and ended with getting the help to take the next steps. It was a growth process, but that is how I went from a guy with a dream to actually reaching that dream. Helping people achieve their dreams is my passion and purpose in life. No, I’m not the guru who makes millions pumping up people to believe in the wind. I get down where you are and help you pull out a dream and make it reality.
I’m not sure where you are in your process but wherever it is, I can help you. Here are a couple of things we have going on:
1. We always offer a free coaching session to help you find your life purpose. Just fill out the contact page to get your appointment by phone or Skype today.
2. If you know where you’re going and you’re ready to get started changing your business to live your dream, our six-month coaching program is in place. Normally, this program has a monthly fee of $995 but we’re offering a special of $3,000 for six months of coaching. This is almost half off. Over six months you’ll receive a 60-minute scheduled session each week by phone or Skype and unlimited email and phone access for questions.
So what can I help you do with your life? Are you living your dream? If you aren’t, why not? I can help you find your dream and work to achieve it. Contact me and let’s talk about how I can help you.
I’m Tim Gillette, the Rocker Life Coach, reminding you to Live, Love, and Rock on.

 

Leave a Reply

