A Fresh Start

Good Monday morning to you, our first weekday in 2012. It’s a new year and one of those times that you get to make a fresh start. Each year many people make resolutions that they are going to change. We all greet one another and say “Happy New Year,” followed by claims that this is going to be a good year.

I thought of this today while spending time with friends, hearing many people say “This is going to be a great year.” And I heard some say outright how glad they are that the year was over.  Well it’s a new year and you can make a fresh start.

I spent most of my December researching and looking over what I have been successful at to this point, looking where to expand, where not to move. I looked to see which topics were read most, which were read least. I put together an end of year “best of” blog. I looked at the future of what I wanted to do, where my writings would be used best. I also looked at how I could get some people to join me as guest writers on my blog.

And I decided it was time for a fresh start. I decided to take my blog in two different directions. When I help clients, I often work with them at starting over and helping them with starting a new business. In the past year I have also been working with a few people starting over after losing a relationship.

Today I am introducing you to my fresh start. This post today is on two different blog spots. You have probably been reading the Rocker Life Coach blog; today I am beginning a new blog about starting over. I want to give a breakdown of what the plans are so you can tell your friends.

RockerLifeCoach.com is my main blog and it will still be my site. It will feature a daily post centered around a weekly theme that focuses on helping you with those challenges you face so you can live a life with purpose and build a dream of your own. Whether your dream is to build a business, or build a charity, or anything else, doesn’t matter; it’s your dream. This will be the focus: to help you believe in yourself, and take the steps to build that dream.

StartOverBlog.com is going to be my new blog venture. It will offer three posts a week that focus on the fact that sometime we have to start over. It will have the tools to help you build a life and start over when you need it the most, from starting over after a failed business to starting over after a lost job or career. Many of us start over on a smaller level. But whether it’s big or small, when starting over, we need a few pointers to build a new world for ourselves and gain confidence after a failure.

The theme on Rocker Life Coach this week will be a “Making a Fresh Start.” Be looking for our new program “30 Days to Starting Over,” which will be available in the coming weeks. I will be posting videos as well, both here and on my YouTube channel.

I look forward to a great year. Each day I will be working to find more information to help in areas of your life that you need help. If you have a story to tell about how you started over and wish to share it, let me know. I will be looking for people to share their stories on my blog. I want to take my blog and my books and use the ideas of people who are willing to share to help others grow when they need it.

Today is just a small introduction to where we are going it 2012. Enjoy this blog. If you are reading it on RockerLifeCoach.com, also check out the blog at StartOverBlog.com. If you are reading this on StartOverBlog.com, then check out RockerLifeCoach.com. We also have fan pages on facebook; check out both of them on facebook and “like” them. I post events I will be visiting or speaking at on these pages so you can come out and meet me in person.

I’m Tim Gillette, the Rocker Life Coach. It’s time for you to make a fresh start, to live your dream, to love what you do and those you share life with. Use this time of year for a fresh start, and become a RockStar in your world in 2012.

2 thoughts on “A Fresh Start

  1. Great idea Tim!

    I love the diversification direction you’re heading in. If you’d like a ‘starting over’ story, I’ll pen some words down for you. Both my new artistic career and the “Celebrity Art Pants” project are a rebirth of myself, which came from starting the International Brain-Soul Network, my inspirational and motivational group.

    All the best this year!

    Ant
    http://facebook.com/CelebrityArtPants

    PS – off to your other blog now…

Leave a Reply

